Toggle menu

Cabinet members

The Cabinet is made up of six Councillors, all from the majority political group (Conservative) represented on the Council.

The Leader of the Council chairs the Cabinet and appoints the other five members.

The Cabinet is responsible for taking all decisions classed by the law as 'executive' decisions. Many of these decisions are taken at a meeting of the Cabinet.

The Forward Plan lists key decisions that are likely to be made by, or on behalf of, the Council's Cabinet.

Each Cabinet member has a portfolio, which is a list of the responsibilities assigned specifically to that member. Subject to certain conditions, individual Cabinet members are able to take decisions on matters within their portfolio.

For details on each current Cabinet member's portfolio, refer to the  Corporate Plan 2020-24.

We also publish the following details about the Cabinet:

Share this page

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share by email