DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

New Forest

Election of Councillors for Hythe & Dibden Parish Council

Hythe East on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Kate Ryan, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
HARRISON Christopher John commonly known as HARRISON Chris	Local Conservatives	395 Elected
MARWOOD Teresa Mary Rose commonly known as MARWOOD Terri	Local Conservatives	334
MUTIMEAR-MACMILLAN Ashleigh-Sian	Liberal Democrats	353
REQUIEL-MARTINEZ Natalia Amparo commonly known as MARTINEZ Natalia Amparo	Liberal Democrats	378 Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:			Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark		0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		6
Е	rejected in part		0
	T	otal	6

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 1993 Ballot Papers Issued: 782 Turnout: 39%

And I do hereby declare that, Christopher John Harrison, Natalia Amparo Requiel-Martinez are duly elected.