DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

New Forest

Election of Councillors for

Fordingbridge on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Kate Ryan, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ANSTEY Paul David		419
BAILEY Stephen John		648 Elected
commonly known as BAILEY Steve		040 Elected
CAMERON Leila	Labour Party	548 Elected
EARTH Patricia Jane	Retired	404
commonly known as EARTH Pat		
HALE Edward		662 Elected
HINTON Kelvin Peter		537 Elected
JACKSON Michael Alan		642 Elected
LEWENDON Alan John	Independent	638 Elected
MILLAR David Jonathan	Also standing for New Forest DC	841 Elected
PATON Diane Beryl Mary		645 Elected
PERKINS Brian Reginald	Owner Perkins Motor Accessories Fordingbridge	677 Elected
SHERING David		593 Elected
WHITE Peter Michael		870 Elected
WILSON Anna Louise		818 Elected
* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the n	umber of votes	•

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	26
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	27

Vacant Seats: 12 Electorate: 4991

Ballot Papers Issued: 1686 Turnout: 34%

And I do hereby declare that, Stephen John Bailey, Leila Cameron, Edward Hale, Kelvin Peter Hinton, Michael Alan Jackson, Alan John Lewendon, David Jonathan Millar, Diane Beryl Mary Paton, Brian Reginald Perkins, David Shering, Peter Michael White, Anna Louise Wilson are duly elected.