Contact the planning team

You can contact our  Planning teams and speak to the relevant officer for your area of the New Forest.

Call us on 023 8028 5345

Please note we are unable to offer planning advice over the phone, to obtain this you will either need to submit a planning application or seek pre-application advice.

We are not responsible for planning within the New Forest National Park.

You can view the planning teams on this page, or download a map of the New Forest that lists the team members by area.

Icon for pdf Planning teams map of the New Forest [2.91MB]

West team

This team is responsible for planning in these areas:

  • Downlands
  • Avon Valley
  • Sopley
  • Bransgore
  • New Milton
  • Hordle
  • Milford-on-Sea

Judith Garrity - DM team leader (West)
Richard Natt - Senior DM officer
Jim Bennett - Senior DM officer
Vivienne Baxter - Senior DM officer
Jacky Dawe - DM case officer
Kate Cattermole - DM case officer

East team

This team is responsible for planning in these areas:

  • Totton
  • Waterside
  • Lymington

Ian Rayner - DM team leader (East)
Stephen Belli - Senior DM officer
Rosie Rigby - DM case officer
Warren Simmonds - Senior DM officer
Julie Parry - DM case officer
Jo Chambers - DM officer

Enforcement team

The team is responsible for enforcing all planning regulations in New Forest.

Nichola Windebank - Enforcement team leader
Sophie Tagg - Enforcement officer
Sarah Barnes - Enforcement officer
Brett Vince - Enforcement case officer
Brian Gravenor - Senior enforcement officer

Share this page

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share by email


Print this page