## **NOTICE OF POLL**

## Election of Town Councillors for the New Milton Town Council (Barton & Becton Ward)

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Town Councillors for New Milton Town Council (Barton & Becton Ward) will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Town Councillors to be elected is five.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidates' nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of proposer	Name of Seconder
BLUNDEN Geoff	Wykeham, 7 Barton Court Road, New Milton, BH25 6NN	Conservative Party Candidate	O`Sullivan Alan D	Schooling Valya E
CRAZE Keith Edward	1 Hengistbury Road, Barton on Sea, New Milton, BH25 7LT	Conservative Party Candidate	O`Sullivan Alan D	O`Sullivan Valerie M
CRAZE Madalaine	1 Hengistbury Road, Barton on Sea, New Milton, BH25 7LT	Conservative Party Candidate	O`Sullivan Alan D	O`Sullivan Valerie M
MURROW Robert	4B Cliff Crescent, Marine Drive, New Milton, BH25 7EB	Conservative Party Candidate	Craze Keith	Craze Madalaine
O`SULLIVAN Alan Dennis	2 Southlawns Walk, Barton on Sea, New Milton, BH25 7JU	Conservative Party Candidate	Craze Keith	Craze Madalaine
PREIS Rainer	9 Moorland Avenue, Barton on Sea, New Milton, BH25 7DB	Liberal Democrats	Preis Jacqueline	Grimke-Drayton Joanna M
TERRY Pete	(address in New Forest District)	Labour Party	Ashman Martin C	Terry Caryn G

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Barton-on-Sea Methodist Church Hall, Cliffe Road, Barton-on-Sea	NC-2 to NC-2378	
Barton-on-Sea Methodist Church Hall, Cliffe Road, Barton-on-Sea	ND-1 to ND-2287	
Sea Scouts Hall, Becton Lane, New Milton	NM-1 to NM-1338	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of District Councillors

Dated Tuesday 25 April 2023

KR

Kate Ryan Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Appletree Court, Beaulieu Road, Lyndhurst, SO43 7PA